August 4, 2021

Photos: Melikuziev-Rosado, Zamora-Esparza, Cobbs-Solomon – Weigh-In

Spread the love

Jaime Munguia (36-0, 29 KOs) and Kamil Szeremeta (21-1, 5 KOs) hosted their official weigh-in ahead of their 12-round fight for the WBO Intercontinental Middleweight Championship. (photos by Stacey Synder)

The fight will take place at The University of Texas at El Paso’s Don Haskins Center and will be streamed live exclusively on DAZN worldwide, excluding Mexico beginning at 12:30 p.m. PT/1:30 p.m. MDT/3:30 p.m. ET.

esparza-zamora-2

In the co-main event, rising Uzbek contender Bektemir “Bully” Melikuziev (7-0, 6 KOs) will face his toughest test to date against former world title challenger  “King” Gabriel Rosado (25-13-1, 14 KOs) of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania in a 12-round fight for the WBO Intercontinental and WBA Continental Americas Super Middleweight Titles. 

esparza-zamora_1624056714

Ibeth “La Roca” Zamora (32-6, 12 KOs) of San Cristobal Huichochitlan, Toluca, Mexico will defend her WBC flyweight world championship against Olympic bronze medalist Marlen Esparza (9-1, 1 KO) of Houston, Texas in a 10-round fight.

cobbs-solomon_1624056714

Welterweight contender Blair “The Flair” Cobbs (14-0-1, 9 KOs) of Las Vegas, Nevada will fight Brad “King” Soloman (29-3, 9 KOs) of Lafayette, Louisiana in the 10-round opener of the DAZN stream. 

gabe-rosado_1624056714

bektemir-melikuziev_1624056714

gabe-rosado-2

bektemir-melikuziev-1

marlen-esparza_1624056714

zabeth-zamera

blair-cobbs_1624056714

brad-solomon_1624056714